ASUS ZenFone 4 is Now Receiving Android 8.0 Oreo update

Asus has just announced that it’s started rolling out Android 8.0 Oreo update to Zenfone 4 (ZE554KL). The company promised to roll out the update to Zenfone 4 and 3 series and just like it said, the update is now hitting on the Zenfone 4 version which comes with a build number 15.0405.1711.76.

  • Upgrade to Android O.
  • Swipe up to All apps – After OS upgrade, launcher has some important changes – swipe up to all apps, all app icon could be changed.
  • More friendly setting UI design.
  • Background limits – Android Oreo helps minimize background activity in the apps you use least.
  • Autofill – With your permission, Autofill remembers your logins to get you into your favorite apps at supersonic speed.
  • Smart text selection – Android Oreo recognizes text when you tap or select, then recommends a next logical step via a suggested app.
  • Picture-in-Picture.
  • Notification Dots – Press the notification dots to quickly see what’s new, and easily clear them by swiping away.
  • Android Instant Apps – Use new apps right from your browser, no installation needed.
  • A fully redesigned emoji set.
  • Adaptive icons for consistent icons.
  • Install unknown apps – Hostile downloader apps can’t operate without permission; users now permit the installation of APKs per-source.

Coming to the specs the Asus ZenFone 4 arrives with a 5.5-inch Full HD IPS display. Inside, the smartphone is powered by a Qualcomm Snapdragon 660 chipset. The memory aspect of the device is taken care of by 6GB of RAM and 64GB of internal storage space.

Asus ZenFone 4 is presently running on last year’s Android Nougat out-of-the-box. Asus reported that it is cutting back on bloatware, and that the new variant of ZenUI has 16 pre-installed apps compared to the older version, which includes 35 apps pre-installed. Other smartphones from the Asus ZenFone 4 series are also expected to receive the Android 8.0 Oreo update soon.

Please do share your views and feedback in the comment box below.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here